Certification Domains & Competencies

The exam domains and competencies outlined below serve as a reference for training partners wishing to align materials and candidates preparing to take the Certified Hyperledger Fabric Administrator (CHFA) exam.

Special Offer: Are you interested in participating in the Hyperledger Certification beta program and receiving an early attempt at the exam? Sign up by December 31, 2018 to be considered!
Apply for Certified Hyperledger Fabric Administrator Beta >

Application Lifecycle Management – 20%

  • Install and Instantiate chaincode package
  • Configure endorsement policy
  • Define collection policy for private data
  • Modify or upgrade chaincode

Install and Configure Network – 25%

  • Modify the world state database configuration
  • Define initial multi-org configuration policy
  • Configure Ordering service (Kafka)
  • Configure Hyperledger Fabric containers
  • Define network config options (block creation options, etc)
  • Enable TLS for communication
  • Generate genesis block
  • Configure service discovery node (e.g. peer and orderer addresses)

Diagnostics and Troubleshooting – 15%

  • Query and analyse peer logs
  • Query and analyse CA logs
  • Query and analyse Orderer logs
  • Query and analyse chaincode logs

Membership Service Provider – 20%

  • Configure ACL
  • Create end user identity
  • Revoke an identity
  • Configure and start Hyperledger Fabric CA
  • Configure Hyperledger Fabric for hardware security module

Network Maintenance and Operations – 20%

  • Add a peer to existing organization
  • Create a channel
  • Add an org to a channel
  • Update channel configuration
  • Update a Hyperledger Fabric instance