Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

BondbloX: How Does A Regulated DLT Exchange Work? Technology Insights From The World’s First Fractional Bond Exchange

May 20 @ 8:00 am PDT

Bonds meet enterprise blockchain – a revolution in the largest debt market in the world: In November 2019 Singapore-based fintech BondEvalue unveiled the world’s first blockchain-based bond exchange that allows investors to trade BondbloX, which are $1,000 fractions of traditional wholesale bonds.

BondEvalue saw the need to upend the global bond market and create a modern infrastructure to make trading bonds faster, more accessible and more technologically advanced. Their vision was a solution where investors can trade bonds on the go from a brokerage app just like they can trade in equity.

We will look under the hood at the technology inside the exchange and how a regulated DLT network actually works. Explore the benefits, challenges and lessons learnt using enterprise blockchain. Why did they choose Hyperledger Sawtooth? Don’t miss this highly anticipated webinar, where you will hear firsthand from the team who solved the technology, regulatory and accessibility challenges to open this international trillion dollar market to ‘individual’ investors.

Panellists:
– Arijit Das, SVP Digital Asset Innovation Technology, Northern Trust
– Rajaram Kannan, co-founder and CTO, BondEvalue
– Ryan Marsh, Director, Global Head, Distributed Ledger Technology & Digital Innovation, Securities Services, Citi

Moderator:
Julian Gordon, VP Asia Pacific, Hyperledger

Date 20th May 2021, Thursday
Time:
10am (London)
2:30pm (India IST)
5pm (HK, Singapore)
6pm ( Korea, Japan)
7pm (Sydney, Melbourne)

Details

Date:
May 20
Time:
8:00 am PDT
Event Category:
Website:
https://zoom.us/webinar/register/8616122558968/WN_h0INkAymTbajWqv2NOaqKA

Venue

Virtual